Follow us on


The Denver WFSA plays Sundays only, and now with 2 seasons that are a month long. League's first season will be in June and the scond season will be in September. The split season is popular because of players not able to play one long season. Plus this helps keep cost down due to soaring cost for Umpires, Field rentals and Insurance.

The Denver WFSA is an affiliate of the Women’s Fast-pitch Softball Association, which has 15 leagues in 14 states.  The Denver WFSA was the first league to open play in the national organization in the spring of 2010 with 6 teams.  In the inaugural season the Lopes managed by Amanda Weaver won the league title, going undefeated.

In second season, the Denver WFSA grew to 8 teams, and crowned a new champion, the Cougars managed by Hannah Reinhart won the league championship with a 7th inning come back, over Team U-Haul.

In 2011 the Denver WFSA had teams travel to three national tournaments.  The Wolfpack finished 3rd in the first national tournament hosted by the WFSA, the Las Vegas, Memorial Day Tournament.  There were teams from the Inland Empire league, South Bay LA league, Las Vegas League, and from Albuquerque , New Mexico in the tournament.

In the inaugural Mile High Classic played over the July 4th weekend, the Planned Pethood Posse of the Denver WFSA brought home the championship, in a fantastic 8 inning win.  The Mile High Classic featured teams from the Denver WFSA, Inland Empire, and Las Vegas.

In the National Championship Tournament, Denver WFSA was represented by Planned Pethood Posse.